Drafted by Thomas Jefferson, and edited by luminaries such as Benjamin Franklin and John Adams, the Declaration of Independence was adopted by the Second Continental Congress on July 4, 1776. Read the Entry »

The Declaration of Independence was drafted by Thomas Jefferson between June 11 and June 28, 1776. Read the Entry »

John Dickinson was a Founder, known as the "Penman of the Revolution" for his Letters from a Farmer in Pennsylvania. Read the Entry »