Treaty of Paris (1783)

The Treaty of Paris (1783) was one of a series of treaties, collectively know as the Peace of Paris, or the Treaty of Versailles of 1783, that established peace between Great Britain and the allied nations of France, Spain, and the Netherlands. Negotiated as a separate treaty between Great Britain and the United States, the primary provisions of the Treaty of Paris established the independence of the United States and ended hostilities between the two nations. Other provisions dealt with the defining of borders, restitution for Loyalist property confiscated by Americans during the war, the return of slaves confiscated by the British, and the removal of British troops from American soil.

Timeline for Treaty of Paris (1783)

A timeline has not been created for this entry.